Vienna
IB curriculum
Ages 3 to 18

Reviews

AMADEUS International School Vienna Verified badge.pink.sm

5.0 (based on 7 reviews)

AMADEUS Vienna is an IB World School with an integral Music and Arts Academy. We offer first-class boarding and education, and an integrated Music & Arts Academy. We stand for Educational Distinction, and we accompany young people as they fulfil their highest potential.

Average Rating

5.0
Fantastic
Breakdown of the average rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic
Based on 7 reviews

7 reviews available for AMADEUS International School Vienna Add your own Review

Kyra

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in AMADEUS International School Vienna, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I love sending my 2 children to this beautiful school located in a park surrounded by greenery and old trees. The teachers and staff members really stand out in their commitment and concern for the individual students and their families. We have always felt quite cared for as a family at this school, and we really enjoy the community.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

March 2021
Dear Mrs Kyra, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review and for your kind words. There is nothing that makes us happier than parents who love to send their children to our school. Thank you for being a part of our community! Kind regards, AMADEUS International School Vienna read full reply

Lara

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in AMADEUS International School Vienna, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I have 3 children at Amadeus and they all love school. We have been blessed with some of the very best teachers. More importantly, the school as a whole provides so much support and demonstrates concern for each child individually.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

March 2021
Dear Mrs Lara, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review, that is much appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you and your 3 children all love AMADEUS and the support from the school and the teachers. Thank you for being a part of the AMADEUS Vienna community! Kind regards, AMADEUS International School Vienna read full reply

Wolfgang

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in AMADEUS International School Vienna, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

It is very hard to get me excited, but Amadeus definitely got me excited. Amadeus is a school, where all parties involved strive to create an atmosphere of excellence and passion. Teachers are absolutely dedicated to the children, but also strive to provide a challenging environment, which motivates children to learn.
Amadeus focusses on providing a top-notch music and art extra-curricular program, which can be called unique in all aspects. Students have an international background, and Amadeus is not a school with manifold nationalities, but a school for global citizens.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

March 2021
Dear Mr Wolfgang, Thank you so much for your TOP rating and for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that you are excited about our teachers as well as the academic and extra-curricular programmes that we offer. Thank you for being a part of our global AMADEUS Vienna community! Kind regards, AMADEUS International School Vienna read full reply

Millie Berger

Rating
- Fantastic
February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

AV is a young school that strives for excellence and improvement. Located on a beautiful, green campus where squirrels greet you on your way to school, AV creates inviting and welcoming atmosphere. With the new boarding house opening soon, AV is on a mission of making its students happy and satisfied by providing them great education and home away from home.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

February 2021

Dear Mrs Berger,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear that you feel the inviting and welcoming atmosphere too!

Kind regards,
AMADEUS Vienna

Aleisha

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in AMADEUS International School Vienna, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I absolutely love this school. My daughter is always engaged in meaningful curricular and extracurricular activities, she has friends from all over the world and the school has a strong mission and vision which resonates strongly with my educational beliefs. Amadeus is located in a beautiful, safe park which allows my daughter to have imaginary, free play in nature surrounded by beautiful, old trees and vibrant animal life. AV definitely ticks all of the boxes for my family! Thank you!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

February 2021

Dear Mrs Aleisha,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words!

Kind regards,
AMADEUS Vienna

John Haberl-Arkhurst

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at AMADEUS International School Vienna, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

As a teacher working at Amadeus International School, I can say that I have the best colleagues in the world. Very supportive and dedicated staff who would do everything to ensure that their students are successful.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic

↳ Reply from AMADEUS International School Vienna

February 2021

Dear Mr Haberl-Arkhurst,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We could not agree more; the AMADEUS staff is the best!

Kind Regards,
AMADEUS Vienna

Camilla K

Rating
- Fantastic
Administrator at AMADEUS International School Vienna, November 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

Speaking as an administrative staff member I can only say that this school is unique because of its strong community spirit. Everyone knows each other's names, everyone greets you in the hallways, and everyone contributes to making a positive environment where you want to work, and learn. You feel welcome at AV!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Add your own review of AMADEUS International School Vienna

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

See all the information about AMADEUS International School Vienna

CurriculumIB
Age RangeAges 3 to 18
Boarding available
Reviews: 5.0
Social Media:
Accreditations & Memberships