IB and International
Ages 1 to 18

Reviews

International Sharing School Taguspark Verified badge.pink.sm

4.6 (based on 9 reviews)

Located in Portugal’s first and most innovative science and technology park, ISS offers a curriculum focused on personal and professional development, preparing students of age 4 months to 18 years for an increasingly global, multicultural and multilingual world.

Full review by Filipa Aguiar

Filipa Aguiar

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My family joined the ISS community recently and we can not be happier with our choice.
In Sharing International School we found a friendly and caring environment where students can learn and grow to become knowledgeable and principled human beings. All the staff and Administration is devoted to making the learning experience a pleasant and happy one for all the children.
We strongly recommend International Sharing School Taguspark.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

January 2022

We are happy for your vote of confidence in our school and in our vision of a multicultural education based on learning through sharing. Together, we will continue to build the best educational experience that makes you feel proud to belonging to ISS Community! ⭐ Thank you for your review, Ms. Filipa!

8 other reviews for International Sharing School Taguspark

Show reviews left by:

Showing 6 reviews by parents and students.

Jayne Telfer

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, October 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

We love this school. Our kids are in Grades 4 and 10. We have been made so welcome in this loving friendly, forward thinking school. Every child is treated like an individual and the staff are truly concerned that each child is happy and getting what they need. The school is working toward expanding, with stunning facilities.

Highly recommended!!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

October 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr. Telfer! We're proud of our students, and we want to offer to all the best international educational experience, one that makes them feel proud in belonging to the ISS Community! ⭐

Fatima

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, May 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

This school is a very special place! You can feel the positive energy just by standing at the door. Besides a beautiful building and beautiful interior design project, the best positive point is the staff. They are so dedicated and very professional. My children love their teachers.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

May 2021

Thank you for your review, Fatima! We want to offer to our School Community the best international educational experience, one that makes them feel proud in belonging to the ISS Community! ⭐

John M.

Rating
- Average
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, November 2021
Rating
- Average

My family and I have recently moved to Portugal, and my kids (PYP and MYP) fell immediately in love with the school and their teachers. I suppose there were some red flags from the beginning, namely the time they took to answer our queries and a general sense of incoordination among management. We also thought about the geographic isolation of the buildings, the many assurances made by management on some fundamental inquiries, the lack of an anti-bullying plan, and only three councillors and two nursers for 400 plus students. But, as promises were made, we just waited for things to get better. As they didn't – far from it – we are writing this review after exhausting the dialogue with the director, who has become increasingly tone death to parents’ concerns.

ISS is one of the most expensive schools in the Lisbon area. So, yes, we expect a certain level of service. Indeed, we hop... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Average
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

December 2021
Dear John M, greetings from International Sharing School, a place where transparent communication and respect are at the base of everything we do and believe in. We are very surprised to read this negative comment, as it states exactly everything our school is not. Our management team replies to every concern or complaint that is brought to them, usually within less than 24 hours, so we find it very surprising that you have experienced a long wait to answer your queries. Our management team is always ... read full reply

John Sbrugos

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, July 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

We moved to Portugal in the Summer of 2020 and enrolled immediately after a very strong recommendation from a close friend whose children were already studying there. Needless to say Sharing School did not disappoint at all! We found it an amazing and unique project, with an outstanding team from the leadership to the teaching assistants. The teaching methods, multi linguistic approach and above all the environment of the school are truly one of a kind! Very different from anything else available in the country...

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

September 2021

Thank you for your review, Mr. Sbrugos! We want to offer to our School Community the best international educational experience, one that makes them feel proud in belonging to the ISS Community! ⭐

Margarida Costa da Silva

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, July 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

As a mother I've always cared to give my son the best possible education and one that can prepare him for the challenges he will face on this changing world. On this school he can learn and grow up on a multilingual and diverse environment, which on my point of view is central to the education of a young child. I really liked the program and the overall method of teaching I found on the ISS which was what I was looking for when we choose an international school for our son. The facilities are very good and the communications/feedback with the parents is constant and very well placed. As a parent am delighted to know that my son is learning and growing up on a school like ISS and he clearly enjoys as well. Thank you to all the teachers an staff!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

September 2021

Thank you for your review, Ms. Margarida! We want to offer to our School Community the best international educational experience, one that makes them feel proud in belonging to the ISS Community! ⭐

Mike

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in International Sharing School Taguspark, April 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

What an amazing school! My kids are in PYP and MYP and they absolutely love going here. Quality teachers and really good atmosphere. The administration is in school everyday, and they are super approachable for any question you have. I would recommend for anyone looking for an innovative school with a family environment.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from International Sharing School Taguspark

May 2021

Thank you for your review, Mike! We work every day to offer to all School Community the best international educational experience! ⭐

Add your own review of International Sharing School Taguspark

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about International Sharing School Taguspark

CityLisbon
CurriculumsIB and International
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 1 to 18
Boarding available
Yearly fees: Not public
Reviews: 4.6
Social Media:
Accreditations & Memberships