Indian
Ages 3 to 18

Reviews

Al-Yasmin International School

4.4 (based on 29 reviews)

Full review by Arshiya Quddus

Arshiya Quddus

Rating
- Very Good
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

As a parent and a teacher of Al Yasmin international school, i can say it has an holistic approach for the students to excel
in all academic & non academic activities and a very good faculty.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

28 other reviews available for Al-Yasmin International School Add your own Review

Anisa

Rating
- Average
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Average

Some teachers are nice but not all and the school is very gender-biased. They give more importance and freedom to the boys section.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Average
Teachers - Good
Academics - Average
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Good

Azra Parveen

Rating
- Very Good
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

This school is very good to learn many things apart from studies,providing a lot of chance to participate in co curricular activities which help the students to develop his abilities.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Good
Administration - Very Good

Dr. Ruban

Rating
- Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Good

I am just satisfied but still it can be improved in vaious aspects especially for higher classes.
They need more guidance, more sheets on objective type questions and then there should be interactive sessions, previous pattern type of questions should be discussed to make them aware about the upcoming board exams and competative exams in future.
Although school has done a great job in pandemic pressure but need to think far ahead for higher classes how they should be benefitted at its maximum if the situation continues like this.
Regards
Dr. Ruban

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Good

Antisdurai

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

On of the best school, amazing teachers , good environment , very helpful to our kids growth.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Radhika

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

This School is amazing ! Great Environment and very welcoming atmosphere. Academics program is strong as well as other activities like SEP and YYF.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent of a student

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

School is excellent. Few teachers are more than excellent.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Nathal D'silva

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

An Excellent school. Not only in studies but also in extra activities. All staff and management are supportive.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Y.V.S Mihira

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I have been studying in Al Yasmin International School since 5 years. I feel it's one of the best school in Riyadh.I enjoy a lot every single day in school. Teachers are very friendly and make us laugh every single day.Here we get to participate in every activities.So many different activities other than studies.So happy to study in this school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Alfie Bryson

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Al Yasmine International school is an Excellent school.. Good Environment, I am very proud to study in AYIS.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Zakiruddin

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

Teachers were well-trained and the school atmosphere was pleasant ,
but there is some room for improvement as students should not be overburdened with extra task( like Project work ,Seminars etc.,) especially during the exam time.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Suresh Kumar Nair

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

One of the best schools in Riaydh.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Sameera Jasmine

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The teaching in the school is to be appreciated. Teachers are really supporting. School's atmosphere is perfect for the students to study. Not only studies, but the school also has different activities like YYF to make school fun for students. Sanitation facility to be improved.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Ajice jane

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

AYIS Great school. scientific and all-round curriculum is just fabulous. children involvement in all activities . The school provides a safe, loving and secure environment. Children's absolutely love attending this school. The effort put by teaching staff/Principal/Headmistresses and non teaching staff are exceptionally well.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Tayyaba khan

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Outstanding ! Wonderful institute . Provides best facilities and service. Academics and apart from it all activities are innovative and gives maximum participation chance to students.👍👍👍

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Mohammed Iqbal

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Both my daughter and son has started their education in this school right from nursery itself. After so many years, we still feel to continue in AYIS itself as it is one among the best schools in Riyadh. This school helps to manage academics with co-cu... read full review

Ummu Salma

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

I really appreciate the school for starting offline classes with school transportation during this pandemic. And also for conducting offline programmes. But new teachers have to improve.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Inshad shaik

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Excellent school for holistic development of your child .

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Farheen Afsal

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I have been studying in Al Yasmin school for the past 9 years and I consider it as one of my greatest blessings.Teachers and friends here are very friendly.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Binju

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

As a teacher who worked in different schools,I can assure that the overall development of child and individual attention to all the kids are highlights of Al Yasmin school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Jalis Ahmed

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The School has been a professional in teaching, and has been giving job oriented study, to the childrens. The XSEED-5 step method helps to erase the fear and develop self-confidence and not fear to speak inside the child,
the teachers work is appreciable.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Adam Jeffy

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2021
Rating
- Very Good

so far we didn't get school experiance because of pandamic situation.The online class has had good feedback so far.Some teachers seem to lack interaction with children.This is even better than the overall previous school experience.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Feroze Abdul Hakeem

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The last pandemic year has reflected an insight on how the school functions.
Despite the difficult year, the school was able to establish a well coordinated engagement with students and teachers. The quality of the online session conducted in the past year has given a reflection about the commitments of the school and its management towards the continues improvement methods adopted for learning.
As a parent, it is a good feeling that my children are part of this institution.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Aariz Khan

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

This school is very good to learn many different things apart from studies, here we get a chance to participate in different extra co-curricular activities. As we all know, it's not just the studies which helps us grow and develop but we should also be good in sports, entertainment, deeniyat, Arts, debates, Trips outside for educational purposes etc., which we all get them in this school. We also had an opportunity to visit NASA through the school but I missed it last time, I hope I get a chance once more soon after this Pandemic ends.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Aymen

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

It is been a long time since I have been in this school. I don't know about others but for me this is the best school. I have many friends and the teachers are really good and nice .

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

SHAFQAT HUSSAIN

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Very Good

Very Good school, just suffering nowadays due to Covid-19, hope this will be fixed after Covid-19.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Aafaq Hyder

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Very Good

I would like to, first of all, appreciate the steps taken by Al Yasmin International School to make sure everything goes on smoothly in such a pandemic. They have taken huge steps to make sure the students don’t stay behind in academics like calling th... read full review

Syed Muqtadir

Rating
- Average
Parent of a student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Average

When AYIS is compared to all other Indian schools in Riyadh, I feel really bad to say it isn’t one of the best. There isn’t enough staff in the school and most of the staff isn’t experienced. The office counter has only 1 cashier and it takes more than an hour to pay fees on a weekend. The decisions made by the school are rather disappointing. There is no coordination between the teachers. Its always about last minute plans, rather than a well structured plan to do something. I am sure that AYIS is capable of doing things in a much better way, but it has been neglected since a long time.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Average
Academics - Average
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Good
Administration - Terrible

ZAHID

Rating
- Very Good
Student in Al-Yasmin International School, December 2020
Rating
- Very Good

I CAN SAY THAT THIS SCHOOL IS EXCELLENT. THIS SCHOOL NOT ONLY HAS GREAT TEACHERS BUT ALSO MANY ACTIVITIES YOU CAN JOIN. FOR EG: SEP AND YSA

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Add your own review of Al-Yasmin International School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Al-Yasmin International School

CityRiyadh
CurriculumIndian
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 3 to 18
Reviews: 4.4
Contact Page:
Social Media: