British
Ages 4 to 18

Reviews

Istanbul International School Verified badge.pink.sm

4.1 (based on 8 reviews) Reviews aren't verified

Average Rating

4.1
Very Good
Breakdown of the average rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good
Based on 8 reviews
Add your own Review

8 reviews for Istanbul International School - (Reviews aren't verified )

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
May 06, 2024
Rating
- Very Good

My child is in the Early Years group. The teachers are caring and very professional in what they do. Being a boutique school, the teacher/student ratio is very low, which means that teachers have more time to spend with each child individually. At the end of the day, all I care as a parent is my child to be happy and the school never failed that.

Areas to improve: facilities. The school could do with better facilities and bigger playgrounds for early years.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
May 03, 2024
Rating
- Very Good

My son has been at the school for a few years. Our experiences are very positive.
His teachers are dedicated and supportive- from primary into high school. Teachers have great communication. I am generally well-informed about his learning- this is very helpful if any issues arise or noticing a particular strength within my son.
The school is a positive and welcoming environment. I would recommend this school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
May 03, 2024
Rating
- Very Good

My kid is in Preschool. There is nothing left to wish for. My son loved it from the first day on. He had a personal meeting with the school counselor before. There are 4 teachers for about 25 kids from the age of 4-6. The school is literally international. The teachers are from 4 different countries and are extremely helpful. He loves them. The kids are from a lot of different countries and different backgrounds which all are celebrated. Teachers have a great level of English. My son did not know English when he started but he already started speaking a little English after a week and already speaks quite fluently after a year now.
The preschool program is very full. Every week had different themes and activities. Numbers, letters, shapes, reading the times, starting to read. In music lessons, they did not just sit and sing but got introduced to different kinds of instruments and... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Very Good

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
May 03, 2024
Rating
- Fantastic

Our children attend this school, and our experience is more than positive. Teachers and management are always ready to support their students. The atmosphere is very friendly: the mixture of nationalities and cultures gives children a chance to learn various things about different traditions. Communication happens in English, and all the newcomers quickly get involved in tasks and activities. Thus, language skills improve quite fast. I would surely recommend this school!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
May 03, 2024
Rating
- Very Good

Two of my children have attended this school, the elder graduating 5 years ago and the younger due to finish next year. In both cases, I have been very happy with the academic side of the school as the teachers are experienced and dedicated, working well with the administration to deliver a high standard of the Cambridge programme. It is also very convenient that the school doubles- up as an exam centre in November and May so students don't have to go somewhere else to sit the external exams.
In addition, it is a small and very friendly school where students from around the world find common ground and get on well.
The only issue is with the high school campus, which lacks adequate space and facilities for sports etc, though they have overcome this to a certain extent by sharing the facilities of the primary/middle school campus for clubs and by a local renting a football pitch.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
May 03, 2024
Rating
- Fantastic

Istanbul International School has been an incredible choice for our child's education. The diverse community fosters empathy and global understanding, while the rigorous yet personalized curriculum ensures academic excellence.
It's more than a school; it's a nurturing community that empowers our child to thrive. Highly recommended.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
May 02, 2024
Rating
- Fantastic

We love this school, we have had nothing but a positive experience. The family-like community is welcoming to all and our child is so happy here. Can’t recommend it enough.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Terrible
January 02, 2024
Rating
- Terrible

Ever had your children taught by people who are unqualified to teach, lack required language levels for teaching in English, and think that the textbook for subjects are 'not necessary'? If that is the experience you want to pay for while getting no educational value for your children, then Istanbul International School is the place to go. If you want a real education for your children, then go anywhere other than this so-called school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Terrible
Academics - Terrible
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Add your own review of Istanbul International School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Istanbul International School

CityIstanbul
CurriculumBritish
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 4 to 18
Reviews: 4.1
Social Media: