Montessori
Bilingual
Ages 2 to 12

Reviews

Etre et Découvrir Ecole International Bilingual Montessori School Verified badge.pink.sm

5.0 (based on 7 reviews) Reviews aren't verified

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
November 03, 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The Montessori school is what we wanted for our daughter. It’s the second year for her and I remember last year, after a few months at this school she started to help more, to share with others and she was more confident. The educators are wonderful and full of energy, they encourage children to explore, to develop their independence and to express their feelings. Not least, the school garden is wonderful for children to play and explore. I highly recommend this school

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

6 other reviews for Etre et Découvrir Ecole International Bilingual Montessori School - (Reviews aren't verified )

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
July 08, 2023
Rating
- Fantastic

We moved to France 2 years ago and were worried about our daughter adapting to a new environment. The school was extremely thoughtful about how to ease her — it was a seamless transition. The school stays true to Montessori disciplines and has enabled our daughter to grow up as a confident, autonomous, and curious individual. We are so thankful to all the teachers for creating a nurturing and caring environment.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

↳ Reply from Etre et Découvrir Ecole International Bilingual Montessori School

July 2023

Thank you for your kind review. It has been a pleasure welcoming your daughter in our school.

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
November 15, 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Our 4-year-old son is in his second year at Être et Découvrir and he loves it. The school is situated on the grounds of a beautiful château in a lovely village. As a fully anglophone family we were a little worried that a bilingual environment might allow our son to get by speaking English without learning and becoming comfortable speaking French. After his first year in this bilingual Montessori environment, he is not only comfortable and confident in his language skills, but we've noticed him proactively seeking out opportunities to speak French outside of school. It's a very diverse group of children who all seem to get along quite well. The teachers are caring and responsive, and the community of parents has been a huge positive that we weren't expecting. We plan to enrol our youngest son in the toddler program when he turns two without hesitation.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
November 02, 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My daughter thoroughly enjoys her time at Être & Découvrir. The Montessori philosophy is ingrained in every aspect of the school and the teachers have helped her ease into the school extremely quickly. I highly recommend this international, bilingual school, where your child will be able to grow and develop to his/her full potential.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
October 23, 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The Montessori (bilingual EN/FR) school is fantastic! The teachers are great, welcoming and passionate about their work. The school is situated in lovely green sourrandings, with huge garden and view to Chateau! The school is specious and nicely equipped with Montessori material. Our daughter loves it, and will be defenetly sending there our second child :)
We are an expat family, and we feel very welcomed at this school. There are many events organised (ex. United Nation day, St Patric day etc) to celebrate together. Also a chance to meet up/socialise with other parents. The director of the school is super friendly and is a great leader, kids love her. Its a private school, so you need to pay a monthly fee, but its worth it! I do recommend this school!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
August 22, 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

The school and staff are amazing. The school has been a great support to help our bilingual daughter gain confidence and blossom in France in her learning and her ability to read and write despite her dyslexia.
They really know how to see the potential of children and help them grow in their learning and within. They are honest and truthful and want the best for the child.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
August 03, 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

I have a great experience at Etre et Decouvrir from 2015t to 2020. The school is situated in an amazing location.. Please take a time to visit the school. My daughter Sophia started in the ambiance( 3-6 years)followed by my little one Aya in 2017. They both had an amazing time for three academic years. Teachers are very strong and have an excellent experience with kids. it s very easy to have a small chat with teachers in the morning or after school. Kids will learn to read , to count, to speak good English and good French . They will learn to garden, to bake, to clean and interact in different situation . Kids will learn to love nature and to smile to live.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Add your own review of Etre et Découvrir Ecole International Bilingual Montessori School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Etre et Découvrir Ecole International Bilingual Montessori School

CityParis
CurriculumMontessori
Languages of instructionEnglish and French
Age RangeAges 2 to 12
Reviews: 5.0
Social Media: