New York City
American and Spanish curriculums
Bilingual
Ages 2 to 11

Reviews

Maryel School Verified badge.pink.sm

5.0 (based on 9 reviews)

Average Rating

5.0
Fantastic
Breakdown of the average rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic
Based on 9 reviews

9 reviews available for Maryel School Add your own Review

Angie

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, November 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

We have three children who have attended Maryel (two are current students) and we have loved every minute. The teachers are wonderful and the curriculum is top notch. Our children have received an incredible education and in Spanish! We love Maryel!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Veronica

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, November 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

As the mom of two bi-cultural children, it was of the utmost importance for me that my children learned not only my language but also my culture. I am so lucky to have found both at Maryel! My son is in first grade and is completely fluent in both English and Spanish. He is learning to read and write in both languages, doing math in both languages, and learning every subject in both languages. This approach enhances their little brains because they are learning to process all types of knowledge in both languages and through the lens of both cultures.
We are extremely lucky to be at Maryel, and can't say enough great things! Any child, whether they are bi-cultural or not, would greatly benefit from Maryel's academic standards, culture and overall experience.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

A E Fair

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, November 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Maryel School is a wonderful, nurturing school with a rigorous and purposeful academic curriculum. While we don’t speak Spanish at home, it has been so amazing to see our son pick up the language through the immersion program. We also love that the school focuses on developing social and emotional intelligence as much as literacy, maths and science in the early primary years. The teachers are fantastic and the entire Maryel community has been warm and welcoming since Day 1.

I would definitely recommend Maryel!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

A Khan

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, November 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

We have twin boys in the school and are very pleased with the small class sizes, bilingual curriculum, and care exhibited by teachers and staff when it comes to educating and nurturing our kids.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

George Miller

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, July 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

We're really happy to have found a school like Maryel. The strong emphasis on bilingualism has really helped our son learn Spanish faster than we could have imagined. The teachers are great with the students, and the community has shown a very warm welcome from the beginning.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Angeoline Piguave-Cowan

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, October 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

The best part of Maryel is that they offer Spanish immersion curriculum which is well thought out and diverse. The children develop a sense of self worth and a love for learning and language in a fun environment. The caring atmosphere is priceless and it is definitely a safe place to send your child. Staff takes great care on COVID-19 prevention measures.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Mercy Palomeque

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Maryel School, September 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

This is my 3rd year teaching in this wonderful school. The children and the parents are fantastic. In this school we make sure everyone feel welcome and ready to learn Spanish and English.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Angie Capistran

Rating
- Fantastic
Administrator at Maryel School, September 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

Maryel is a very unique school, not only does the curriculum challenge the students but also helps develop a love for learning. Teachers plan fun and creative activities that students just love. In my three year of working here I have loved being part of this warm, united community!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Evelyn Sosa

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Maryel School, September 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

La mejor escuela Bilingue para mi hija! Estoy feliz de haberlos encontrado. Ella ha aprendido mucho y sabe leer muy bien. La escuela nos ha apoyado como familia para que ella pueda estudiar allá y tenga un lugar donde aprender y practicar español.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Add your own review of Maryel School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Maryel School

CurriculumsAmerican and Spanish
Languages of instructionEnglish and Spanish
Age RangeAges 2 to 11
Reviews: 5.0
Social Media: