Johannesburg
British curriculum
Ages 13 to 18

Reviews

Daybridge International Verified badge.pink.sm

4.7 (based on 11 reviews)

Average Rating

4.7
Very Good
Breakdown of the average rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good
Based on 11 reviews

11 reviews available for Daybridge International Add your own Review

Amber

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, February 2021
Rating
- Very Good

The Principal, Sue Parry, prides herself on getting to know her students, making sure that their mental health is good and won't negatively effect their studies. She has a strict no bullying rule and really takes it to the next level, as I've never had an issue with bullies.

The teachers are friendly and patient and more than willing to spend time with you after school if you're battling with their subject or trying to work ahead.

There are minimal students and they tend to range on the more pleasant side of things.

As a whole the school is very understanding and inclusive of the cultural differences and the academic needs of its students, and it shows in how we interact with each other and our studies.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Alice

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Daybridge International, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Sue Parry is an outstanding principal. She knows the students incredibly well and is more than happy to put in personal time and effort to ensure that each student passes as well as they can. She's helped me so much over my time at the school, and I'm so grateful to have had her!
Daybridge is a really wonderful school for anyone who struggles in bigger schools, or needs more personal attention from teachers!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Kathryn

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Best school ever. My child was depressed, withdrawn and bullied at her local school. I moved her to Daybridge in the middle of the year, and she soon began to flourish in the close-knit caring environment. Academically she improved too and will now matriculate with an internationally recognised certificate. If your child does not do well in a big or traditional school, he/she should be in Daybridge.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Lilith Walliser

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I have had both my children matriculate at Daybridge. The hands-on principal Sue Parry and her open door policy ensured that any problems were nipped in the bud and dealt with effectively. The teachers at Daybridge go beyond the call of duty, ensuring each child gets personal attention which is why Daybridge produces such great academic results. The school provides a safe place for the students, free from judgement and bullying. Daybridge is by far THE best Cambridge School in the West Rand!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Graeme

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My son has been attending Daybridge International for the last 2 years, the absolute best decision I have ever made regarding his education. A happy child makes a happy parent, we have both, all thanks to Daybridge! The schools atmosphere and level of education is unprecedented. Since starting at Daybridge my son has transformed from a timid boy who was struggling academically and socially, to a man who is confident and popular as well as shining in his academics. Thank you Sue Parry & Daybridge International, you have made the impossible possible.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Jacqui Ala

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, December 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

My boys love this school. The staff is excellent and have a passion for nurturing and developing young minds. The Cambridge curriculum is rigorous but it definitely gives students an advantage in terms of coping with the demands of higher education.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Muneer

Rating
- Very Good
Student in Daybridge International, October 2020
Rating
- Very Good

Daybridge is more like an almost functional family than a school. The small close classes allow students to form long lasting friendships.
The teachers are the stand out quality of the school, the teachers are the interesting aunt or uncle at the family reunion, knowledgeable , responsible and stern. Furthermore all the teachers will join in on jokes and conversations creating the perfect environment for learning to take place. A relaxed, enticing environment. Teachers on many occasions have treated students like equals when the students comes to them with genuine issues.

Daybridge will make its students think for themselves creating amazing leadership and academic problem solving skills.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Good

Fatima Dindar

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Daybridge International, October 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

We had a bad experience at another Cambridge school, then we discovered Daybridge and all our problems were sorted out. My girls have excelled over the 2 years that we have been at Daybridge. The teachers are dedicated and supportive. We have had our results improve significantly as well.

Highly recommended 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Good

Khadijah Daya

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Daybridge International, October 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

Daybridge has so far been nothing but a wonderful experience. The teachers are extremely helpful and always willing to go the extra mile you need. The environment is friendly and easy going.
There are very few good Cambridge schools , and Daybridge is by far the best.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Paige

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Daybridge International, October 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

The school is great because you are able to build amazing relationships with hour teachers (unlike any other school I've been to). It is an open environment and you always feel welcome.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Ammarah

Rating
- Fantastic
Student in Daybridge International, October 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

Every person has that one place where they know they feel save and they belong. Daybridge is that place for me. I've been in the school for just over a year and I have enjoyed every moment. I have flourished and discovered character in the school. I would not have made it so far without the patience, love, guidance, discipline and motivation from this amazing institution. Thank you to Daybridge for everything !

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Add your own review of Daybridge International

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

See all the information about Daybridge International

CurriculumBritish
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 13 to 18
Reviews: 4.7
Social Media: