IB
Ages 3 to 13

Reviews

Sai Sishya International School Verified badge.pink.sm

3.9 (based on 19 reviews) Reviews aren't verified

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
July 25, 2022
Rating
- Very Good

At the beginning of the year my child was shy and he was not able to express himself in English properly (English is not our mother tongue). Right now he is showing a lot of confidence talking English and his interpersonal skills have increased a lot. I am very happy

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

18 other reviews for Sai Sishya International School - (Reviews aren't verified )

Show reviews left by:

Showing 11 reviews by parents and students.

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
February 22, 2024
Rating
- Fantastic

The implementation of engaging and interactive teaching methodologies within school is commendable. By infusing concepts with elements of enjoyment and interaction, educators foster an environment conducive to effective learning.

Teachers are empowering kids to effectively communicate their ideas, articulate their thoughts, and engage with diverse audiences. This fosters the development of confidence, eloquence, and leadership skills, thereby preparing students for future academic and professional endeavors.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Good
February 22, 2024
Rating
- Good

School syllabus and the teaching faculties are good but would be great if the teachers are not changing continuously.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Good
Administration - Terrible

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
February 21, 2024
Rating
- Very Good

"I am consistently impressed with the dedication and passion of the faculty and staff at Sai Sishya International School. From the moment I stepped onto campus, I felt welcomed and supported by everyone I encountered. The sense of community is appreciable, creating an environment where students thrive both academically and personally.

The curriculum is thoughtfully designed to challenge and inspire students, encouraging critical thinking and fostering a love of learning.

I also appreciate the emphasis placed on student well-being and inclusivity. The school actively promotes a culture of respect, kindness, and acceptance, ensuring that every student feels valued and supported regardless of their background or abilities.

Overall, my experience at Sai Sishya International School has been incredibly positive, and I am grateful to be part of such a vibrant and nurturing community... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
December 12, 2023
Rating
- Fantastic

My 2 children aged 4 (K3-K4) and 7 (K5-G1) had the privilege of studying at this school for 9 months while my husband relocated here for work from Singapore. From the time we applied, the administrative staff were so welcoming and kind, and when we got here, they were very helpful and made the transition much easier for us.

The teachers put a lot of thought into their lessons, making them fun and interactive for them to learn.
My elder daughter especially enjoyed unit of inquiry lessons greatly, and it was wonderful to see her interest in things that normally would not be covered in school back in Singapore grow tremendously. She would often come back excitedly telling me about what she did in school. It is lovely that they are able to expand their minds and learn beyond the traditional English/Math topics, but of course she enjoyed those subjects too. It was also wonderful tha... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
December 11, 2023
Rating
- Fantastic

As a parent, I can't express enough how wonderful our experience has been at Saisishya. From the moment we stepped through the doors, the warmth and dedication of the staff were evident.

My child grew academically, socially, and emotionally during his time here. I am immensely grateful to the entire team. I wholeheartedly recommend this school to any parent looking for an exceptional educational experience for their child.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
July 25, 2022
Rating
- Very Good

My daughter has been studying in this school for 3.5 years. From K5 to G3 I have seen tremendous growth in her. The teachers are very supportive and very involved with the students. Students have to prepare a project and present in front of the class at the end of each unit of inquiry which helps in increasing their self confidence. I will highly recommend this school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Parent

Rating
- Very Good
July 25, 2022
Rating
- Very Good

Ms Maria is the best teacher. My daughter is very happy with her and she loves her. Thank you Ms Maria

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Very Good

Parent

Rating
- Fantastic
July 25, 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

My attended this school nearly a two years ago and I have only great things to say about our experience. The teachers were amazing and he curriculum is second to none and each child is treated with care.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Parent

Rating
- Average
June 29, 2022
Rating
- Average

With no warning the school told us they were closing the secondary class. Poor communication and bad management. The teachers are great, but soon leave. Most teachers are new now, less than a few months.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Average
Administration - Terrible

Parent

Rating
- Average
June 21, 2022
Rating
- Average

Suddenly the school contacted us to say they are closing. Very bad management.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Good
Academics - Good
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Parent

Rating
- Average
June 19, 2022
Rating
- Average

Badly managed school. The owner left, then the principal left, then the CBSE is closed and now secondary school is closed down. Students and teachers always leaving. Only one or two students left in some grades. I think the school will close completely. soon.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Very Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Average
School Atmosphere - Average
Administration - Terrible

Add your own review of Sai Sishya International School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Sai Sishya International School

CityTokyo
CurriculumIB
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 3 to 13
Yearly fees: Not public
Reviews: 3.9
Social Media: