British
Ages 3 to 18

Reviews

GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi Verified badge.pink.sm

4.6 (based on 15 reviews)

Full review by Rich

Rich

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My child has settled in very well into the school. The teacher is very professional with lots of experience. Lots of stimulating learning experiences are being provided despite all the restrictions in place. Feedback is given on a daily basis and I know that my child is very happy to attend the school.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Very Good

14 other reviews for GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi

Show reviews left by:

Showing 12 reviews by parents and students.

Youcef Houalef

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

This is really an outstanding school with a high performant students. Excellent communication from the school. Very High expectations and Excellent brand market.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Hazel

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Our children feel appreciated and have a strong voice. They are taught in an environment which is fair and accepting. My children are taught with love and patience which has increased their confidence tremendously. They have both made leaps and bounds academically and in every other way. Thank you CIA for your care and commitment.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Khalid Shahnawaz

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My children have been with Cambridge International Abu Dhabi for 8 years now. The school has high quality teachers across the board, world class safeguarding measures for peace of mind and wellbeing of each and every child at it's forefront.

During the pandemic they have gone above and beyond to ensure the quality of teaching, support to parents and make learning fun even through challenging times. If anything through the pandemic they have proven to come up on top.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Sara Asif

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

School focuses on health and well being of learners. Highly committed teachers.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Asma Khan Deshmukh

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Overall a great school which develops a good foundation both in character building and educational fundamentals.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Ruth T. Asilom

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Safety is priority
Teachers are hard working
Implement strict policy of social distancing, following the assigned bubbles

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Dioscoro Jr. Cordero

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

What I like most about GEMS Cambridge International School is that my children are having fun and learnt a lot. Their abilities were honed and they were able to discover their strengths and work also on their weaknesses. I like the way how the teachers gave encouragement to my children for it builds confidence which is necessary for life. The rapport established by the teachers was absolutely visible and this is really amazing and excellent.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Nausheen Khan

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

As a parent, you always want your child to push past their limits to realize, they can do anything they set their minds to and with the help of the teachers at CIA, they help us parents with that too. My experience at this school has been amazing. The teachers here are mainstays. They love the kids and make sure that they are individually progressing. The facilities are very well laid out as well!
I would highly recommend the school. The teachers focus on developing all facts of the child and it is not just academically focused. They focus on emotional growth and relationship growth amongst peers. The leadership team is excellent under which the school functions at its best.
The children learn through playing and every day my children would come home with new things to share about what they're learning.
The principal is approachable, collaborative and forward-thinking. I'm so ha... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Sumbal

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The quality of teaching offered by CIA is wonderful.
Teachers are very supportive and dedicated.
CIA is the best school for learners.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Danish Mazhar

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Excellent school with great staff and facilities. They teach with immense love, boost confidence and embed beautiful values and skills that can't be found in books. My children are receiving a world class education, one that they will remember for the rest of their lives.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Kher

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The teachers and the whole school were fully committed to teach the children especially during this pandemic. As a busy parent, I rely my child's learning with the teachers and I'm happy with the result.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Samaa

Rating
- Good
Parent of a student in GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi, March 2021
Rating
- Good

The selection if teachers is not what is expected at all

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Average
Teachers - Average
Academics - Good
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Good

Add your own review of GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about GEMS Cambridge International School Abu Dhabi

CityAbu Dhabi
CurriculumBritish
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 3 to 18
Reviews: 4.6
Contact Page:
Social Media: