British
Ages 3 to 18

Reviews

Meridian International School Verified badge.pink.sm

3.4 (based on 13 reviews)

Full review by Hana

Hana

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Meridian International School, September 2021
Rating
- Very Good

I am very happy with the school as it is multicultural with kids from many different countries. The Head of Primary is doing a great job and my kids are really happy to go to school every day.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

12 other reviews available for Meridian International School Add your own Review

Anonymous

Rating
- Terrible
Teacher at Meridian International School, May 2022
Rating
- Terrible

Incredibly unqualified and sexist administration (completely male dominated) and beyond that - toxic culture to work in - beware! Administration turns the other eye with evidence of toxicity among teaching staff such as: the blanking, whispering, clubbing together, weaponising the students and parents against a teacher, undermining teachers publicly and so on. Colleagues who are painfully unaware of how others might feel based on their behaviour. For parents - please realize- it is LESS time we can devote on lesson planning and teaching your children when we are dealing with an administration that cultivates a toxic and bullying environment.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Terrible
Academics - Average
Facilities - Terrible
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Lenka

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Meridian International School, April 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

As a Czech teacher at MIS, I have the front row view of what’s happening here every day.
When you first walk into our school, you’ll appreciate its green surroundings, well maintained playgrounds, and the garden. Inside you’ll find light and airy interiors decorated with beautiful students’ artwork. From hallways through classes, to our new library, and all the way to cafeteria.
You will most likely run into our friendly staff or some of our many students. What sets us apart from other schools is the unique “family” feeling. We all know one another by our first names. People are smiling, simply because they’re happy to be here. It’s not unusual for students to seek the teachers during the break just to say Hi, hang out, or have a chat. Everyone is eager to offer a helping hand.
As a teacher, I enjoy the small number of students in each class. This provides an excellent opportu... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Karolina

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Meridian International School, April 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

I am teaching in this school for almost 5 years. I could not wish better enviroment to start my teaching carreer. I enjoy the international enviroment which brings me inspiration and new ideas for my lessons. I highly appreciatte the chance to work with students from many different nationalities. I enjoy working here!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Teacher for 4 years

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Meridian International School, April 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

I truly enjoyed my teaching experience here. I have taught in the States, and it doesn’t compare I felt like I could truly teach. It was very rewarding .

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Happy dad

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Meridian International School, April 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

We are extremely happy with the school we found for our kid.
Main thing for us is, that our daughter always looks forward to going to school every day which is something we were worried about as kids do not always transition from home to school environment easily. We are very happy with her teachers, they are really dedicated, professional and obviously love their children. From what we could have seen it is obvious the team and management of Meridian operate on somehow family “vibe”, they make sure all kids recieve the attention they need and deserve. The facilities are nice and the environment obverall is safe and encourages the kids to develop not just their academic but also social skills.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Year 3 teacher

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Meridian International School, April 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

I have been teaching at Meridian for 3 years and I love it more each year. It is great to see students and teachers from all over the world come together and share experiences and cultures. I believe students have a great advantage here with all the opportunities they are given to be the best version of themselves. I would definitely recommend Meridian if you are looking for a kind and continuously growing environment for your children!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Anonymous

Rating
- Fantastic
Teacher at Meridian International School, March 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

This is a wonderful place to work. It's been years I've been working here. So friendly environment. Yes, it might still need some improvements but directors are very helpful and trying to make changes in better way.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Dissatisfied Father

Rating
- Terrible
Parent of a student in Meridian International School, November 2021
Rating
- Terrible

I write this text as a parent of wretched student

Second day I am listening to the laments of my child, student (and probably ex-student soon) of Meridian Primary, whose most favourite teacher was sacked day ago - this Friday. I saw my child looking forward to his Czech lessons and enjoying it as any time before (sic!), as soon as to ICT lessons taught by the same teacher. My child told me, what a difference was it to have Mr. Jan (or Jiri, as his name was written somewhere, so I am not sure about his correct first name now) as a teacher in both of his/her subjects (I don’t want to be discovered because of my child’s gender, that’s why I will use neutral gender). I was told they – children – were simply enjoying every single lesson with him. In ICT they allegedly made whole book writing about pupil’s summer holidays experiences, in Czech my child wasn’t ever speaking and mainly ... read full review

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Terrible
Facilities - Terrible
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Jan K.

Rating
- Terrible
Parent of a student in Meridian International School, September 2021
Rating
- Terrible

I apologize in advance for my bad english. The principal and the owner make the place as a business, not a school. The assistant director is Czech, does not seem to like his parents and is not qualified. The food in the dining room is very expensive and of poor quality. They wasted my money and my child's time.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Terrible
Academics - Terrible
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Anonymous

Rating
- Terrible
Teacher at Meridian International School, September 2021
Rating
- Terrible

The administration is a bizarre combination of sexist and incompetent. I watched a director/assistant director physically try to avoid parents and seemed to find them as annoying. The school has no library and plans to expand for more students for more money. The whole school is run like a business meant to squeeze out money. The teacher turnout is generally pretty high and there is little to no resources for them because, again, resources for teachers means less money for the higher ups. I saw multiple teachers fired without explanation and many leave within the first few weeks of school; every single year.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Terrible
Academics - Terrible
Facilities - Terrible
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Wishes to stay anonymous

Rating
- Terrible
Student in Meridian International School, April 2021
Rating
- Terrible

Although it was promising at first, over time my experience in this school quickly turned from bad to miserable. The students that are chosen to go into this school are mostly spoiled rich kids who have no aspiration to learn at all. This creates a disastrously lazy learning environment. The teachers within this school are unhelpful apart from a very select few. It does not prepare its students for the future at all, the only realization that the people from this school leave with is that they can pay for their every misdeed in their life with money.

Would not recommend this school for the fee that it charges, even, in fact even if it were free I would not recommend it. Stay away from this place, especially your kids if you are planning on sending them there.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Terrible
Teachers - Terrible
Academics - Terrible
Facilities - Terrible
School Atmosphere - Terrible
Administration - Terrible

Gerardo R.

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Meridian International School, June 2020
Rating
- Fantastic

Our children have been going to Meridian since Year 1, a few years ago.

They are very happy about the school, their friends, their classmates, and their teachers.

At the same time, we are happy with the level and style of education, with the fact that all the main teachers are native English speakers, and with the attention the school gives to the kids education. We are also very happy with the multicultural environment in the school: it has a really diverse student body.

Finally, whenever there has a been an issue or a small problem (as it's bound to be everywhere), both the teachers and the head-teacher have been very helpful in solving it.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Good
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Good

Add your own review of Meridian International School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Meridian International School

CityPrague
CurriculumBritish
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 3 to 18
Reviews: 3.4
Social Media: