British
Ages 3 to 18

Reviews

Al Basma British School Verified badge.pink.sm

4.9 (based on 14 reviews)

Full review by Yassin haji

Yassin haji

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, February 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

Al basma has helped me to raise my kids. They are very happy to go to school every day. The teachers are really good and dedicated, I will always be grateful to this wonderful school. It’s my kids second home. Words can’t describe my gratitude to this fine establishment

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

13 other reviews for Al Basma British School

Show reviews left by:

Showing 12 reviews by parents and students.

Nuno Barbosa

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, September 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

We have 2 daughters in Al Basma. The school has very strong leadership with a very knowledgeable principle. Very good teachers. We can’t be more satisfied about the way we see our daughters learning and feeling proud of their achievements. Is probably the best school in Abu Dhabi with non super high fees.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Precious

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, July 2022
Rating
- Fantastic

The school atmosphere is fantastic and I particularly love the relationship between the teachers and the parents.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Ali

Rating
- Very Good
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, January 2022
Rating
- Very Good

The school management they very cooperative, we faced some challenges with teachers especially in online learning but in general they are doing quite well. Also, as recommendation, we are both working parents I think the school should adopt more ways to support working parents one of the methods its to get the homework's done in the school itself.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Very Good
Teachers - Good
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Very Good
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Very Good

Etab

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

The teachers are cooperative and their communication with their students is kind and friendly. I like the atmosphere in it and the professional people there.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Usman Khawar

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I have 3 children going to Al Basma school. I am fully satisfied with the quality of education, responsiveness of the school management to any issues related to children and the safety rules implementation under the current Covid-19 situation.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Very Good
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Anna

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Our experience at Al Basma has been exceptional.
It is more than just a school, it is a family and a community.
Both of our daughters are enrolled into the school since a very first day of ‘big school’ and both love the school and their teachers, who are caring and passionate about their work and seeing their students succeed.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

VINOTH S REYAN

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

My Elder son is completing 5 years in Al Basma British School. This School has developed in him a Sound Intelligence, Strong Academics, Brilliant communication and many more qualities. I attribute these qualities in him to Al Basma School and its teachers. I plan to admit my younger son as well as soon as he becomes eligible for admission.
Cheers!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Very Good
Administration - Fantastic

Lola

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

Al Basma has been a family for 3 years now. My children have grown so much in learning as well in confidence. The teachers have been amazing and the progress my children have made is phenomenal. I feel so fortunate to have found such a wonderful environment for my children.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Mohamed Nawa

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, June 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

All schools have good and areas that need developing. I have had 2 children complete their iGCSEs from this school. I am so glad to say that the school really made a difference. My eldest are much more independent in their learning now. Teachers really... read full review

George. Hilton

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, April 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

All my 3 children are studying in Al Basma British School. They do their homework themselves and have developed a sense of awareness. They seemed happy and excited to go to school. The teachers are giving special care to each student and my kids have got really good friends also.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Sansa. M

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, March 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

There was a drastic change in her personality, her interests and her corporation to various subjects after she joined Al Basma British School. I could clearly see the difference because she was just recently moved to the school from her old school. So happy!

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Fantastic

Jennah

Rating
- Fantastic
Parent of a student in Al Basma British School, February 2021
Rating
- Fantastic

I think Al Basma British School is giving my child the best education possible and her personality is getting shaped just perfectly.

Breakdown of rating
Overall opinion - Fantastic
Teachers - Fantastic
Academics - Fantastic
Facilities - Fantastic
School Atmosphere - Fantastic
Administration - Very Good

Add your own review of Al Basma British School

What do you think about the school as a whole?
Your score: *
 
*
And what do you think about each of these aspects of the school? (optional)
Teachers
 
Academics
 
Facilities
 
School Atmosphere
 
Administration and Interaction with the School
 
Thank you! We are almost ready to submit your Review

We will use your email only to verify your review: your email will not be shown anywhere in the page, and we will not send you any other emails, newsletters or any marketing.

Make sure to enter a valid email address; you will need to click on a confirmation email we will send you there.

See all the information about Al Basma British School

CityAbu Dhabi
CurriculumBritish
Language of instructionEnglish
Age RangeAges 3 to 18
Reviews: 4.9
Social Media: